Extending the My Site activity feed with external blog posts (SPSNL)

A bit more than a month ago I presented at SharePoint Saturday Holland (SPSNL). Unfortunately I didn’t got to writing this post and providing my slide deck and demo. SPSNL was a great of SharePoint and I enjoyed it. Quite a bunch of national and international speakers gathered in Vianen. Thank you DIWUG for organizing this day of SharePoint madness. You’ll find evidence here.

I did a session on extending the activity feed. Preparing the session was quite a challenge since I had to put in a large amount of hours due to NotImplementedException exceptions and other hassle. I hope it made the session worthwhile.

Below you can find my slide deck and demo code.

Download PowerPoint Download Demo

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

